Posted by

OK Go Hits the Road with Hungry Ghosts

Photo: Makoto Kubota

Photo: Makoto Kubota

You may remember OK GO from their 2007 break-through Here It Goes Again, which was as well know for its clever video as it was for its catchy-as-all-get-out hooks.  Well, OK GO is back on the road for an extensive North American tour in support of their latest effort, Hungry Ghosts Kicking things off on Friday March 20 in Santa Cruz, the tour will run into May and wrap-up in Los Angeles at the Wiltern.

Having not forgotten their roots, the band has released two new videos which, in the spirit of previous works, have already gone viral and gathered a collective 35 million views on YouTube. Hopefully they bring the scooters and treadmills on tour with them.

Tour Dates:

Fri 03/20/15 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
Sat 03/21/15 – San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre
Mon 03/23/15 – Portland, OR @ McMenamins Crystal Ballroom
Tue 03/24/15 – Seattle, WA @ The Neptune
Wed 03/25/15 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Fri 03/27/15 – Calgary, AB @ MacEwan Hall Ballroom
Sat 03/28/15 – Edmonton, AB @ Union Hall
Sun 03/29/15 – Saskatoon, @ SK Louis’
Tue 03/31/15 – Winnipeg, MB @ Garrick Centre
Thu 04/02/15 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri 04/03/15 – Chicago, IL @ Metro / Smart Bar
Sat 04/04/15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Mon 04/06/15 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Tue 04/07/15 – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix Concert Theatre
Thu 04/09/15 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues Boston
Fri 04/10/15 – Ithaca, NY @ State Theatre
Sat 04/11/15 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sun 04/12/15 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live!
Tue 04/14/15 – Atlanta, GA @ The Buckhead Theatre
Wed 04/15/15 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham
Fri 04/17/15 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
Sat 04/18/15 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Mon 04/20/15 – San Antonio, TX @ The Aztec Theater
Tue 04/21/15 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom
Wed 04/22/15 – Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater
Fri 04/24/15 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Sat 04/25/15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Sun 04/26/15 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory Concert House
Tue 04/28/15 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas
Thu 04/30/15 – Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Fri 05/01/15 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues
Sat 05/02/15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern

© 2015 Alan Snodgrass | www.digitaldiversion.net. Please do not use without express permission. If you like what you see, leave a comment below and subscribe so you can be notified of new posts. You can also become a fan on Facebook.

0 Comments Off on OK Go Hits the Road with Hungry Ghosts 2487 10 March, 2015 Previews March 10, 2015

Facebook Comments

Recent Posts

Facebook1k
Instagram
RSS