Posted by

Ty Segal Plots North American Run To Support “Emotional Mugger”

ty_promo_5_by_denee_petracek

Photo: Denee Patracek

With a new album, Emotional Mugger, set to drop January 22, Ty Segall has mapped out a two month North American run which kicks off January 13 in Solano Beach and includes a pair of shows at San Francisco’s historic Fillmore on the 16th and 17th. Aside from a track list, details on the new album remain cryptic but a teaser posted on his website suggests that Ty will continue to embrace the fuzzed-out garage psych that he’s come to be known for. The baby mask? Can’t help you there but one would hope that more details will emerge as the new material finally gets presented live.

TySegall_EmotionalMugger_MINI

Emotional Mugger Album Art

Emotional Mugger Tour Dates:

  • Wed. Jan. 13 – Solano Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
  • Fri. Jan. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
  • Sat. Jan. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom *
  • Mon. Jan. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
  • Tue. Jan. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
  • Thu. Jan. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre *
  • Fri. Jan. 22 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre *
  • Sat. Jan. 23 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theatre *
  • Wed. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
  • Fri. Feb. 19 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside
  • Sat. Feb. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
  • Sun. Feb. 21 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi Tone Cafe
  • Mon. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
  • Tue. Feb. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
  • Wed. Feb. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
  • Thu. Feb. 25 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
  • Fri. Feb. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre *
  • Sat. Feb. 27 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
  • Sun. Feb. 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
  • Tue. March 1 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
  • Wed. March 2 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
  • Thu. March 3 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
  • Fri. March 4 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
  • Sat. March 5 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *
  • Mon. March 7 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
  • Tue. March 8 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
  • Wed. March 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue and 7th Street Entry
  • Thu. March 10 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
  • Fri. March 11 0 Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
  • Sat. March 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
  • Fri. April 29 – Sun. May 1 – Austin, TX @ Levitation (Austin Psych Festival) at Carson Creek

* with CFM

More on Ty Segall: Facebook | Website | Instagram | Twitter

© 2016 Alan Snodgrass | www.digitaldiversion.net. Please do not use without express permission. If you like what you see, leave a comment below and subscribe so you can be notified of new posts. You can also become a fan on Facebook.

0 Comments Off on Ty Segal Plots North American Run To Support “Emotional Mugger” 1905 11 January, 2016 Previews January 11, 2016

Facebook Comments

Recent Posts

Facebook1k
Instagram
RSS